Hope By Dana

I have faith that tomorrow they will find a cure
   for all those with joints~pain and stiff.
  And have confidence that all of us who dream, plan and wish
only hold in our hearts an optimism and a courage that is pure.
The likelihood that many of us could end up as cripples
   is a possibility that is high.
   Chances are that you and I
can expect a cane, then walker, then wheelchair~the effects that ripple.
I trust that you desire for more.
   For I yearn to dance!
   I again want to look forward to a second chance.
I want to at least be as normal as I was before!
I long to take endless walks,
   to not have to plan for rest breaks,
   to just anticipate~
For anything fun! And no longer expect that others will gawk.
If I can set one goal today,
   my wish is to set my expectations high.
   I promise to myself and others to aspire
to reach these in good faith.
I have hope that tomorrow they will find a cure
   for all those with joints~pain and stiff.
  And have hope that all of us who hope, hope and hope
only hold in our hearts a hope and a hope that is pure.
The likelihood that many of us could end up as cripples
   is a possibility that is high.
   Chances are that you and I
can expect a cane, then walker, then wheelchair~the effects that ripple.
I hope that you hope for more.
   For I hope to dance!
   I again hope to hope for a second hope.
I hope to at least be as normal as I was before!
I hope to take endless walks,
   to not have to hope for rest breaks,
   to just hope~
For anything fun! And no longer expect that others will gawk.
If I can set one hope today,
   my hope is to set my hopes high.
   I hope to myself and others to hope
to reach these in good hope.
In Hopefulness
Dana Morningstar

 
  

This is for the next MOWer’s blog carnival. I hope you all find what you need from this blog post!

3 Responses to “Hope By Dana”

  1. I did… and I hadn’t read it till today, although you had posted it earlier. I missed it. It came to me at the right time. They all did. Thank you for such a beautiful blog.

  2. beautiful! I needed a dose of hope. thanx.

Leave a Reply

