My Past Has Made Me – Regrets Won’t Break Me By Kate

I don’t have too many regrets in my life because my past has made me the person I am today however I am human and I have made mistakes. Even those mistakes though I have learned from and cannot fully regret them because they have taught me many valuable lessons. Remember when you feel regret that something can always be learned from a mistake and that doors are always opened when some are shut. Though things may really hurt and mistakes may feel like the world is ending I promise you, there IS a reason for what is happening and there are people who still love you and will be there for you through whatever it is you are going through. Regret has led me many times to learn a lot about hope and how strong my will is. My health might be poor and getting worse but I have hope that over time I will get better. I may make mistakes in friendships but I have hope that those who care will forgive me and those that DO are the important ones in my life. I might make mistakes as a parent but my daughter will forgive me because she loves me and I won’t make the same mistakes twice because I love her. I choose to live my life without regret. I choose to live as a human being who lives to the best of their ability as a good person and treats others with dignity and respect. If I make a mistake I won’t regret it because I will fix it and forgive myself. Then move on. You can’t change the past but can only learn from it.

 

3 Responses to “My Past Has Made Me – Regrets Won’t Break Me By Kate”

  1. I loved the title of this so much, Kate. A very powerful statement. I loved it!

  2. Cookie

    August 7, 2011 at 10:31 PM

    Thank you so much, Kate for taking the time to write this. I am blessed that you did it at this time, because I needed it today. With all my heart I appreciate you reminding me.
    Wonderful job.

  3. Chris

    August 7, 2011 at 11:28 PM

    Very profound, Kate! Regret is a waste of energy! Accept what happened (or didn’t), learn from it, and go on with life!

Leave a Reply

