Kelly Christal Johnston

    Photo                  About hurtingbuthopeful

I am a mother and wife first, and a patient with Ankylosing Spondylitis second. Even though I have AS it doesn’t have me and I am very blessed. The Lord has given me so many wonderful things in my life, so the positive definitely outweighs the negative! I have a wonderful husband, who is also my soul-mate and best friend of 13 years (we got married at 19!), and two gorgeous kids. I lost my mother to breast cancer in 2000, when she was 45. I miss her so much, and to add to the loss, both my husbands parents passed away recently as well. It is hard raising two kids, while having a disability, and while not having a large family for support. I am blessed to have my father here with us, and he is a wonderful grandfather to my babies. After I was diagnosed with Ankylosing Spondylitis I felt like I had finally found my purpose on Earth…I was meant to be an AS advocate, and I take that very seriously. I hope I can not only teach the world what living with AS is about, but I hope I can help others like me deal with the toll it takes on not only our bodies, but our souls. So with this blog, I hope you can get to know me, my goals, and more about AS. Thanks for reading, and please feel free to leave feedback, good or bad!

Leave a Reply

