Dana Morningstar

Hi, I have avascular necrosis in my shoulders, hips, and knees, psoriatic arthritis, sjogren’s, fibromyalgia, and hypermobility. I just found out that I have severe arthritis in my cervical spine and a bulging disk in my lumbar spine. Three years ago my spine orthopaedic surgeon told me I had a small amount of arthritis in my SI joint. The question still remains: Is the spinal involvement due to psoriatic spondylitis, which is a rare more severe form of psoriatic arthritis or is it a new diagnosis of Ankylosing Spondylitis. Whatever the diagnosis, the treatment will remain the same. I had my left hip replaced in 2003, and now I had my right shoulder replaced in March of 2010. I literally am giving my right arm to be ambidextrous! LOL! Pain is just another part of my life. It is just a question of where and how much. At times, I take 16 to 20 pills a day. I go every 4 weeks to the infusion center at the hospital to get a 3 hour IV for my arthritis. Just when one thing seems to be doing better, something else goes downhill! My attitude, however, is always going uphill! I am 36 years old, have been married nearly 11 years, and my husband and I have just adopted our first child in Dec. 2010! I have a lot on my plate right now, but I take it one moment at a time. I believe that God will never give me more than I can handle. However, I do need to learn to ask for help sometimes instead of always doing it by myself! I have a blog: I Already Gave My Right Arm To Be Ambidextrous! http://gavertarm2bambidextrous.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

